Patient Reviews

Reviews for Women's Health at Valley View

Our Reviews

At Women's Health at Valley View in Glenwood Springs, CO, our skilled team of physicians takes pride in offering the highest level of care to women in all stages of life. This is why they take into account all of the feedback we receive from previous patients about their experience at our facilities. We have curated a complete list of our reviews to give those looking for women's healthcare services the ability to learn more about our practice and what we can do for you. We invite you to browse through our feedback and feel at ease when choosing Women's Heath at Valley View.

Filter199 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2022

All the staff was very very pleasant, and very professional..Dr.Halliwell is the best! She is compassionate, kind and very knowledgeable. She takes time to hear your concerns and takes time to explain everything to you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2022

Excelente atención se preocupan no sólo por él bienestar físico sino también por el emocional y psicológico, Gracias! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 19, 2018

Dr. Joel Dickens was our doctor throughout my second pregnancy and birth of our daughter two years ago. He was great about answering any of our questions and addressing any concerns we had along the way. He never made me feel like any of my questions were unimportant or silly and I was never made to feel that my concerns were irrational. I am now in my last weeks of my third pregnancy and am much less anxious knowing this baby and I are in good hands with Dr. Dickens. We highly recommend Dr. Joel Dickens! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 09, 2021

Dr. Mang-Smith is one of the best doctors I’ve had in a long time. She is sharp, attentive, perceptive, a step ahead of me even. I went in for something pretty basic, that thing that is necessary but most women avoid. She asked important questions and offered great solutions to some things I hadn’t even considered addressing. She ordered an important test and the radiology department called me to schedule before I even drove away from the medical building. Dr. Mang-Smith is a Women’s health physician, after all, which covers a lot more than I was even thinking about. I also left with a book and a prescription. I think my life is about to get a lot better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

(Translated by Google) Excellent care, they care not only about his physical well-being but also about his emotional and psychological well-being, Thank you! (Original) Excelente atención se preocupan no sólo por él bienestar físico sino también por el emocional y psicológico, Gracias! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2022

I highly recommend Dr. Katie Mang-Smith and Women’s Health at Valley View. I feel supported, heard, respected. Not only are my female healthcare needs being met; my whole health is being addressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2022

(Translated by Google) Excellent care, they care not only about his physical well-being but also about his emotional and psychological well-being, Thank you! (Original) Excelente atención se preocupan no sólo por él bienestar físico sino también por el emocional y psicológico, Gracias! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 10, 2021

Dr Mang-Smith is phenomenal! I am so lucky to have been referred to her! She listens to your concerns goes above and beyond to make sure all your questions are answered! I am literally blown away by her efforts! May she be blessed and re-payed tenfold for all the work that she does! Humanity is lucky to have her in this field! Thank you Dr. Mang-Smith! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2021

My experience was excellent. All four of the OBs are extremely knowledgeable (I am an over 40 mom) and caring, and the many wonderful midwives there are amazing! We chose to drive a little further to go there for our prenatal care since I'd heard so many great things. It was well worth the drive, I received excellent care and was able to have a natural birth. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr. Emily McCarty was, and is, the best! I highly recommend her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Dec 19, 2020

My son was with me at my appintment and he was not feeling well. Beth at the front desk made sure that we got checked in quickly and took us to a room where my son could lay down. The nurse was also fantastic! She came in a made sure we were both taken care of and comfortable. This made our whole experience so good! I have enjoyed having Dr. McCarty take care of me for both of my pregnancies, she does a great job! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Dec 19, 2020

Dr. Katie took the time to answer any questions. I had and asked many questions about my physical and mental health. The nurse Nicole was very kind and friendly, I appreciated that she let me know a few minutes before the physician came in to get undressed so I felt more comfortable while waiting. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Dec 18, 2020

Susan Mitchell was very calm and addressed all my issues and listened to me. She put me very at ease! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Dr. Emily McCarty was, and is, the best! I highly recommend her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 28, 2020

I really appreciate the timeliness of this clinic. If your providers are going to be delayed, your staff is very inforative and great with re-scheduling. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 23, 2020

Dr. Dickens and his nurse were very attentive in listening to my symptoms and professional in their manner. Dr. Dickens' nurse was especially sympathetic and gave me extra advice on how to ease my symptoms. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 21, 2020

People were friendly and that means a great deal to me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 17, 2020

I had a great experience! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 17, 2020

Dr. Mang-Smith was great in several ways but what I appreciated most was her clear, comprehensive, and empathetic communication throughout the visit and how she asked for consent before starting the ultrasound. This integration of a trauma informed care approach is critical in the health care setting and helped to create a much more positive experience, even when experiencing something tragic like a miscarriage. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 13, 2020

The nurse took the time to go over my history and really listened to my answers. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 12, 2020

Always a pleasant doctor's visit at Women's Health! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 11, 2020

The staff were very courteous and Dr. Katie Mang-Smith was great More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 10, 2020

Dr McCarty is great! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 07, 2020

The midwives are very educational and open to questions/discussion. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 06, 2020

My midwife, Carole, took her time to explain my birth control options. She made me feel comfortable and didn't rush me at all. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 04, 2020

My appointment with Dr. McCarty was great, efficient, and helpful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 03, 2020

Dr. Katie was so incredible! She made me feel extremely heard and comfortable during the entire visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 02, 2020

Dr. Katie is wonderful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 27, 2020

My nurse, Nicole was professional, friendly, and efficient. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 26, 2020

My midwife, Brenda, listens and very attentive and cares. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 23, 2020

The staff was understanding and caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr. Mang-Smith is always very attentive to anything concerning me or any questions I have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Great clinic been going here for 5 years for birth,women’s health and mental health care, the only thing is they open at 8:30 just in case you see 8 am online for hours :) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 16, 2020

Dr. Mang-Smith listened to me and was sensitive to my needs and issues. My nurse was friendly and personable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 11, 2020

My CNM, Erin, spent a lot of time listening to my needs, answering questions, and asking me about my health concerns beyond what I've experienced at typical OBGYN visits. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 11, 2020

I really appreciate Erin Crawley's courtesy, compassion and professionalism. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 09, 2020

Brenda was fantastic. I hope to request her for future appointments as well. I am also recommending her for a friend! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 07, 2020

Dr. Halliwell is so peppy, it makes our appts much easier! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 06, 2020

Honestly everything was great! All of the providers were kind and knowledgeable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 03, 2020

Dr. Halliwell was excellent. It was the first time meeting her and we instantly clicked. I appreciated her professionalism,warmth and ability to connect with me as a patient on a personal level. I will certinly recommend Dr. Halliwell to others within our community! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 01, 2020

I've seen Dr. Halliwell for years and appreciate and trust her and the patient/doctor relationship we've built. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 25, 2020

Our midwife Susan was especially helpful in answering our questions. She made us feel comfortable and confident in working with her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 25, 2020

Dr. Katie fit in the last minute ultrasound so we could see our baby for the first time! We are so grateful she made time for us! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 25, 2020

Dr. Katie is the BEST! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 23, 2020

My nurse was amazing. She answered my questions and made me feel really welcomed and comfortable the whole appointment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 22, 2020

Susan the midwife was very attentive. Katie the ultrasound tech was very knowledgeable and it was so fun having her explain everything she saw on our baby in the ultrasound. Both providers are wonderful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 16, 2020

I felt very comfortable talking to the staff at Women's Health. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 15, 2020

I'm so fortunate to have become a patient at Women's Health and with Dr. Katie. Everyone I have ever had the pleasure to meet there & work with has been so reassuring and instills confidence in my belief that I am receiving the very best medical care. Thank You, Women's Health...you're all awesome : ) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 15, 2020

Nicole, Dr. Katie's nurse, who I've worked with so much throughout my being a patient at Women's Health, has been so helpful and always available when I need correspondence & questions answered. I'm always reassured working with Nicole & am grateful to be able to work with her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 15, 2020

Professionalism is apparent at WH. From checking in to being treated. I am always confident & feel that I am in good hands with Women's Health. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 07, 2020

La atención es increíble y todo el lugar cuenta con las restricciones necesarias ente la emergencia que se vive . Felicidades a todo el equipo More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 05, 2020

Teresa Hall, CNM is an amazing midwife! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 04, 2020

I was able to be seen via telehealth in the comfort of my own home! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 03, 2020

Dr. Dickens and Dr. Mang-Smith did a fantastic job working together to solve my issue and address my concerns. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 26, 2020

Katie Mang Smith is an exceptional physician. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 22, 2020

Everyone is so friendly and helpful- even during these difficult times! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 19, 2020

Brenda Hanson, CNM and her staff are awesome! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 16, 2020

I saw Dr. Dickens and felt heard! He scheduled my procedure right away. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 16, 2020

El personal es muy amable y profesional More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 15, 2020

Katie the ultrasound technician was wonderful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 12, 2020

The staff is always very friendly. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 11, 2020

Everything was great and everyone was very Kind! Thank you to Erin Crawley, CNM and her nurses were very helpful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 01, 2020

I appreciated that Dr. Emily McCarty showed a great deal of understanding with my situation. Her and her nurse took their time and really cared. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 20, 2020

Women's Health has a great staff! Everyone was just wonderful. Thank you all for the work you do! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 18, 2020

My midwife Kala was super nice, & very thorough. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 10, 2020

la atención de la enfermera fue muy confortable, clara y me sentí segura al comentar cualquier duda que tenía. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 07, 2020

I appreciate all of the time my provider spent discussing concerns as I have new family medical history. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 06, 2020

I just love Dr. Katie!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2020

My son is almost 3 months and my initial intent was a home birth however with some pregnancy complications, I transferred to the clinic and my experience with Women’s Health was amazing. Everyone there is knowledgeable, open, friendly and helpful. I had a natural childbirth of a nearly 9lbs baby and Brenda Hanson was so encouraging and helpful. She really helped me make it through along with all of the staff at the family birthplace. It was truly a great experience that my husband, son and I are all grateful for. Could not be happier with the care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 03, 2020

The doctor was very helpful, insightful, spent a lot of time with me without appearing rushed in any way. She made me feel at ease when I was truly having a rough morning. I appreciated that More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 02, 2020

Overall a wonderful place to receive health care. The last telephone conversation I had with a nurse was very comforting during a very serious time in my life. She said to me "you are our patient and your health matters to us and please never hesitate to call when you have questions. We care about you." More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 20, 2020

Another great visit after my recent procedure. Very impressed with this practice. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 20, 2020

I've got to say Valerie the RN that took me back was wonderful. She helped me with the most advice first hand and she made me feel very comfortable. She is the sweetest. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2020

I love almost every doctor and midwife at this place. They are completely open to any of your ideas of how you want your birth to go. They spend a lot of time with their patients, making sure they have answered all questions. They even have a counselor or therapist who sees you if you’re having and mental health concerns about the pregnancy or situation. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because you do tend to have to wait a while prior to being seen. Otherwise, I love them. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 16, 2020

The ultrasound and the description that Karen gave us while we looked at each part of the baby was amazing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 13, 2020

I love everyone at WH. Always friendly and welcoming. Very caring too. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 13, 2020

Thank you all your excellent care! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 10, 2020

Dr. McCarty is the best! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 10, 2020

Dr. Katie is awesome! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 08, 2020

Me agrada todo el personal son muy amables y profesionales More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 08, 2020

La enfermera Elena una profesional bilingüe que interpreta ya que no hablamos el Inglés More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 01, 2020

Love all the midwives! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 30, 2020

This place is fabulous! I had never been seen here before and was able to get in the same day I called for an issue I felt was urgent. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 30, 2020

Carole was incredibly thoughtful and sensitive to my situation. She made me so comfortable in what felt like a low moment for myself. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 27, 2020

I love how friendly people are! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 27, 2020

I appreciated how genuinely supportive the staff was about our impending birth! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 23, 2020

Brenda's ability to listen and effectively communicate, and her overall knowledge base. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 23, 2020

Dr. McCarty took her time and didn't rush through any parts of our appointment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 21, 2020

I appreciated the care and communication between the providers. The intake nurse was very kind and provided a wonderful start to my care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 16, 2020

I am so happy my Dr. Katie Mang-Smith cares for me and takes the time to inform me about what is happening to me and the baby during my pregnancy. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 14, 2020

Dr. McCarty's communication was excellent. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 12, 2020

I loved that Dr. Dickens was straight to the point and listened to what I was worried about. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 12, 2020

Awesome place! I felt very comfortable and at ease. I will definitely go back to Dr. Dickens. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 10, 2020

This office is great! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr. Mang-Smith is a national treasure. I cannot stress how competent, professional, and helpful she is. I have never in my life put all of my trust in a doctor before, but I know with absolute truth that she has my best interest and will give me the best care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 06, 2020

Susan Mitchell was extremely helpful and made me feel very valued as a person and a patient of the practice! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 02, 2020

My midwife, Kala, was very helpful. She listened to everything I had to say and gave me all of the information I need. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Dec 23, 2019

Everything was great. Lovely office, lovely staff - extremely sensitive and communicative. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Dec 21, 2019

Each of the nurses on duty at any of the locations has their own personalities and specialties. They are all AMAZING! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Dec 19, 2019

My nurse Valerie was so kind and very knowledgeable. She took time to explain things to me and answer my questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Dec 18, 2019

Dr. Mang-Smith is AMAZING! She spent more time with me than I could have ever expected. She seemed genuinely interested, concerned, and present while reviewing my issues. She resolved all of my issues and concerns beyond my expectations. She is an assest to this practice and she is absolutely amazing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Dec 13, 2019

My appointment was perfect in every way possible! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Dec 09, 2019

My midwife, Bonnie was so nice! She listened to me and talked me through so much. Bonnie is great. Thank you all so much! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Dec 06, 2019

Me gusto mucho el ambiente de la clinica y el personal muy profesional y amable More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Nov 26, 2019

Dr Halliwell is a great doctor and the staff was very pleasant and welcoming More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Nov 26, 2019

Dr. Halliwell is amazing! It was my first time to ever go to a women's health appointment and she explained everything so well and made sure I understood what she was doing. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Nov 26, 2019

Friendly staff and very easy to schedule an appointment More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Nov 13, 2019

Dr Emily McCarty explained what she was looking at and looking for during my ultrasound and it gave me a peace of mind. She walked us through it all! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Nov 06, 2019

Dr. Katie is the very best. Even when discussing difficult lifestyle changes, I feel comfortable and do not feel like I am being judged, just encouraged which is very appreciated More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Nov 04, 2019

The professionalism and Dr. Dicken's kind manner are so appreciated! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Oct 30, 2019

Brooke Halliwell is the very best great Doctor great energy  More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Oct 20, 2019

I felt that all my needs and concerns were addressed in a very professional manner and comfortable environment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Oct 19, 2019

I hate gynecological appointments of any kind, but I love Dr Joel Dickens. He makes it easy and I never feel uncomfortable. He is very kind and compassionate. The nursing staff is extraordinary and always attentive to my needs. Thank you for making my experience pleasant. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Oct 15, 2019

Dr. Katie made it very clear that she cared about me and my condition. She took things seriously and acted quickly in an emergency situation. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Oct 12, 2019

The staff is great and very informative. I feel well taken care of. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Oct 09, 2019

That I have complete confidence in the practitioners. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Oct 07, 2019

Short wait time, caring staff, quality care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 03, 2019

I love Dr. McCarty! She is smart and extremely personable and very approachable. I would definitely recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 03, 2019

I love Dr. McCarty! She is smart and extremely personable and very approachable. I would definitely recommend her. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Sep 20, 2019

Brenda the midwife I got to see was definitely the best part of the experience. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Sep 16, 2019

I support WH because you support our community. Thank you for accepting Medicaid and uninsured patients! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Aug 29, 2019

Dr. Dickens appeared very knowledgeable, personable, and caring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Aug 28, 2019

Dr. McCarty is the friendliest, most understanding and empathetic doctor I've ever had. I had a horrible experience years ago with a procedure that I now have to have again and she has done everything in her power to make sure I don't go through the trauma again. I'm so grateful for her accommodation and kindness. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Aug 27, 2019

I am confident that Dr Halliwell has my best interest at heart. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Aug 27, 2019

All the nurses and front office staff were amazing!!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Aug 19, 2019

Dr McCarty is the best doctor she always has time to listen to my needs and makes me feel better each visit! She is my angel! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Aug 17, 2019

I WAS listened to I was empathized with and Helped . I'm grateful for women's health. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Aug 01, 2019

Kala Kluender, CNM is considerate and takes time to talk and really get to know me. The support staff was also very friendly and helpful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Aug 01, 2019

Dr. Katie saw that I was scared when I was going into surgery so she held my hand until the meds kicked in. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 29, 2019

Dr. McCarty is open to ideas and very current in her medical practice. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 29, 2019

Dr. Halliwell is kind, comforting and calming. I appreciate that she addresses concerns as they pertain to my physical health (obviously) but also my mental health (anxiety about something being wrong- eg: "I think this will help ease your mind"). She is a great provider. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 13, 2019

I enjoyed talking with Dr. Halliwell about the services provided and felt comfortable and confident in her abilities.. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 12, 2019

I am a woman of color, so living in this area is very hard.The women here made me and my family feel safe. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 12, 2019

Dr. Emily listened to my concerns and was very thorough in her recommendations. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 10, 2019

Both the nurse and the Dr. were very good communicators. The seemed genuinely interested and listened well and offered very good advice. I felt very well taken care of. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 04, 2019

My provider was compassionate. She took time to understand me and answer my questions in a very caring way. She was clear with her recommendations and I really appreciated that. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 02, 2019

Dr. McCarty is excellent. She is smart and caring! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 29, 2019

Women's Health provided a strong support team for a single mother-to-be! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 20, 2019

The front desk staff was courteous and the office was very clean and welcoming. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 10, 2019

I feel so much support from everyone at Women's Health. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 06, 2019

Teresa Hall, CNM is GREAT! Highly recommend! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Haliwell is great! I have total trust and confidence in her providing my care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Dickens seems genuinely concerned about me and my health issues. He is very thorough with his explanations. I think he is an excellent physician. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 04, 2019

The ultrasound tech, Katie Jones, is wonderful. Pleasant energy, wonderful knowledge, positive addition to the visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 30, 2019

I appreciated the time both the nurse and midwife spent with me. I felt so heard and everything I had questions about was explained to me so clearly. I was very pleased an impressed. Thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 21, 2019

I always look forward to my appointments because of the genuine attention given by all who I encounter there. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 18, 2019

Dr Halliwell is patient, thorough and explains things well. I tend to be very nervous in regards to anything related to my health and she is great with patience, reassurance for me, etc. I feel that she goes above and beyond in expectations patients have of doctors. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 14, 2019

I really love the fact the entire staff offers mid-wives 24//7, and they offer yoga class, and therapy. The fact that the staff is hear work with your body mind and soul all in one facility. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 10, 2019

Brenda Hanson was incredibly kind and attentive. She listened with engagement. I felt well cared for. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 09, 2019

Thorough and professional. Never feels like assembly line. Although staff is focused on female/ gynecology they always acknowledge holistic health as a priority. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 03, 2019

The nurses are awesome! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 02, 2019

Dr. Dickens is always so kind. He addresses my needs and is very genuine. He is an outstanding provider. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 22, 2019

Kala is such a caring and attentive provider! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 22, 2019

The Dr was considerate, patient & knowledgeable in explaining my condition & treatment plan; very much appreciated the affordable pharmaceutical resource. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 20, 2019

Kala is an asset to your organization! She is an incredible care provider. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 17, 2019

Dr. Katie showed genuine concern for my problems and even called to check on me afterwards. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 13, 2019

The nurse was so thorough and nice and seemed to really love her job. Made me feel more comfortable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 08, 2019

Dr. Dickens is an amazing provider and made me feel relaxed. I knew I was in good hands when everyone said he is the the best and I believe it! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 04, 2019

I feel reassured that I will receive great care the next time I am pregnant, and that if I have another miscarriage I will be able to get the treatment I need. This really reduces the anxiety that I've been feeling about trying to get pregnant again. Dr. Mang Smith was empathetic, listened carefully, and fully answered all my questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 02, 2019

Dr. Brooke was knowledgeable, helpful and professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 26, 2019

Dr Halliwell was really terrific. She listened to my concerns and offered suggestions and treatment options. I felt very comfortable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 23, 2019

The staff is amazing! Everyone in the office is so kind, caring, and is always smiling. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 21, 2019

I was able to get a same day appointment for an urgent need. Really appreciate that! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 21, 2019

Bonnie really listened and answered my questions in detail. She was professional and made me and my toddler feel comfortable and welcomed. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 19, 2019

Dr Dickens is very sincere and understanding More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 16, 2019

Love Dr. Halliwell! I fully trust her and feel comfortable having her as my dr! Would send anybody to her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 14, 2019

The ultrasound tech was incredibly compassionate. I felt like she was just as excited to see our baby as we were! It was a really special experience. She involved my husband and answered all of his questions. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 12, 2019

Cari is a fabulous nurse. Great job drawing my blood and called promptly with my results! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 11, 2019

I felt that Dr. Katie understood me and expertly addressed my concerns. She listened and cared. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 07, 2019

Our whole experience was great! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 06, 2019

I was very impressed with the personal touch and the genuine concern from the doctors and nurses at Women's Health. They helped me heal and I am back to great health. I am so happy with the care I received and would recommend this practice to anyone! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 05, 2019

Dr. Halliwell and her nurse, Sara, were very kind and courteous and listened well. I didn't feel like the appointment was rushed. They both took time to make me feel welcome, taken care of and heard. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 01, 2019

he doctor seemed very sensitive about my concerns. He was very thorough in explaining everything to me. I received an explanation of my tests in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Dickens. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. McCarty is friendly and kind, and always listens to my concerns. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 19, 2019

Erin was extremely thoughtful and a pleasure to be with. She helped us feel comfortable and confident about what to expect at labor and delivery. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 18, 2019

I love Brenda and her compassion. She takes her time and doesn't rush. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 16, 2019

Kala is amazing!! She is such an asset to the clinic! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 13, 2019

I truly felt heard. I felt like Brenda was sincerely present and invested in our visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 13, 2019

Dr Halliwell always takes the time to make sure all of my questions have been answered and that I am satisfied before I leave my appointment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 28, 2019

Dr. Dicken's and his nurse listened to my concerns and needs about birth control without judgement. They made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 17, 2019

Always a good visit! Always feel like they listen to my concerns and have great feedback. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 17, 2019

This is our first pregnancy and Dr. McCarty was very patient with all of our questions. It was a very positive experience! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 17, 2019

Brooke is a wonderful physician who is very knowledgeable and cares deeply for her patients. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 15, 2019

Dr. McCarty really took the time to talk to me about the procedure and was very reassuring. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 15, 2019

The entire staff from start to finish were great! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 12, 2019

Dr. Dickens and his staff are great, I fully trust him and appreciate his caring professionalism. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 08, 2019

Dr Dickens made our daughter feel extremely important by letting her use to Heart Doppler and find the heartbeat of her little brother . He guided her with patience and was so good with our little family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 30, 2018

Truly BLESSED: - God has been so good to me, placing this woman in my path. She’s the first that took me seriously wo eye-rolls n the words “inconclusive” and “hypochondriac”!!!!!!!God alone "dropped her in my lap". I was at a Ladies' Bible Study n a woman there was talking about her Dr. n how pleased she was with her. I asked for the name:Dr. Katie Mang-Smith atWomen's Health at Valley-View Hospital in Glenwood Springs.She took the time to go over the paperwork / results from the multiple tests I've had done elsewhere since Jan 2017, multiple UAs, a cystoscopy, a CT scan, a pelvic ultrasound, and several pelvic exams,....) the problems I've been having that prompted me to have them, n my frustration of getting no answers / “inconclusive” results.The surgery was planned as "exploratory" to discover why n ended up being a major effort / undertaking of precision repair(s),for problems, some I suspected, some, no one had any clue!!!!!!!What was supposed to be 1 1/2 - 2 hours, was a 4 hour surgery!!!!!!!Grateful to God for His Provision!!!!!!!I had my surgery on Tuesday, 27 NOV, 18. It’s now Friday. Dr Mang-Smith came to my hospital room Tuesday afternoon to explain / discuss what she’d accomplished:After my previous partial hysterectomy (Colorado Springs 1998) and in the 20 years since,upon visual inspection, Dr. Mang-Smith discovered:Vaginal cuff, bladder, colon, ovaries and tubes all stuck together w a lot of scar tissue / adhesions,creating a large knotted lump / cluster of imperfectly, often painfully functioning organs, including confirmation of vaginal cuff that had come “unbuttoned” from the previous surgery.(Explains a LOT of on-going symptoms!!!!!!!)The pictures are shocking / stunning.She had to dissect it all to separate / get it apart.Once apart:Discovered a fistula n removed a portion of colon / repaired it.Removed (dead / atrophied / w cyst) ovaries n tubes.Put remaining items in their proper places, allowing them to freely move, naturally.Repaired the “unbuttoned” vaginal cuff.More incisions than planned to allow for tools -some glued, some sewn; a bit warm, but healing nicely.VERY sore -esp left side where biggest incisions are.On norco n ibuprofen for pain.On fluids, liquid diet / transition to soft / reg.Now home.Still a bit dizzy, n puffy from fluid, as well as some pain from gas, and other minor discomforts. Only a bit of nausea. A bit of fever yesterday, but all in all, vitals are good, n recovery seems to be going well.She called me yesterday and I told her how grateful I was -she’s basically saved my life. If all this had gone undiscovered (doesn’t show on any of the tests I’ve done!!!!!!!) for another 10-20 years, I’d never have survived it. (I’m 58 -would’ve had much more difficulty at 78!!!!!!!)Thank you SO very much, Dr. Mang-Smith, for your attentiveness, kindness, and skill!!!!!!! Recommending you will be one of the greatest privileges / pleasures of my life!!!!!!!Gratefully,Deborah Christine Garrett 🐝 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

These providers are amazing! They are so caring and so good at what they do. Thank you from r taking such good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 02, 2017

She saved my daughter's life with her expertise and knowledge and was so empathetic and compassionate. I would give her 10 stars if I could. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2017

It is good I love my dr she is awesome I Will never change dr :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2016

She is amazing I absolutely adore her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2016

She is amazing I absolutely adore her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2016

I can't recommend Dr. Katie enough. I would not have 2 healthy children if it wasn't for her helping me with my infertility. Her bedside manner is fantastic. I know that she does what she does for the right reason- she truly cares about her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 16, 2016

She seemed to really listen and take her time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 30, 2015

I have had 4 daughters and she was with me for the last 2 from beginning to end. She is an amazing doctor and person. You will love her attention to detail and bubbly personality. I highly recommend her! She's amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Mccarty is awesome, she has been wonderful! I just feel thankful to have her for my doctor!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 01, 2012

Mom - Dr. Katie Mang-Smith recently delivered my son. Throughout my pregnancy, Dr. Mang-Smith has been extremely helpful and takes time to answer all my questions as well as my husband's. I have never felt rushed during my visits. I especially appreciated that Dr. Mang-Smith came in to deliver my son on her day off! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2010

Kind and caring - I really like Dr McCarty and would choose her again. She is brief but down to the point. I never thought she was mean or uncaring. I felt like she cared for me and was personable about life and her family. If you want a very detailed Dr she may not be for you. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.