Patient Reviews

Reviews for Glenwood Springs, CO Doctor Brooke M. Halliwell, D.O.

Our Reviews

At Women's Health at Valley View in Glenwood Springs, CO, our skilled team of physicians takes pride in offering the highest level of care to women in all stages of life. This is why they take into account all of the feedback we receive from previous patients about their experience at our facilities. We have curated a complete list of our reviews to give those looking for women's healthcare services the ability to learn more about our practice and what we can do for you. We invite you to browse through our feedback and feel at ease when choosing Women's Heath at Valley View.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 19, 2018

Dr. Joel Dickens was our doctor throughout my second pregnancy and birth of our daughter two years ago. He was great about answering any of our questions and addressing any concerns we had along the way. He never made me feel like any of my questions were unimportant or silly and I was never made to feel that my concerns were irrational. I am now in my last weeks of my third pregnancy and am much less anxious knowing this baby and I are in good hands with Dr. Dickens. We highly recommend Dr. Joel Dickens! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2020

I love almost every doctor and midwife at this place. They are completely open to any of your ideas of how you want your birth to go. They spend a lot of time with their patients, making sure they have answered all questions. They even have a counselor or therapist who sees you if you’re having and mental health concerns about the pregnancy or situation. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because you do tend to have to wait a while prior to being seen. Otherwise, I love them. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 08, 2020

Me agrada todo el personal son muy amables y profesionales More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 07, 2020

Dr. Mang-Smith is a national treasure. I cannot stress how competent, professional, and helpful she is. I have never in my life put all of my trust in a doctor before, but I know with absolute truth that she has my best interest and will give me the best care. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Nov 26, 2019

Dr Halliwell is a great doctor and the staff was very pleasant and welcoming More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Nov 26, 2019

Dr. Halliwell is amazing! It was my first time to ever go to a women's health appointment and she explained everything so well and made sure I understood what she was doing. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Nov 06, 2019

Dr. Katie is the very best. Even when discussing difficult lifestyle changes, I feel comfortable and do not feel like I am being judged, just encouraged which is very appreciated More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Oct 30, 2019

Brooke Halliwell is the very best great Doctor great energy  More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Aug 28, 2019

Dr. McCarty is the friendliest, most understanding and empathetic doctor I've ever had. I had a horrible experience years ago with a procedure that I now have to have again and she has done everything in her power to make sure I don't go through the trauma again. I'm so grateful for her accommodation and kindness. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Aug 27, 2019

I am confident that Dr Halliwell has my best interest at heart. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Aug 19, 2019

Dr McCarty is the best doctor she always has time to listen to my needs and makes me feel better each visit! She is my angel! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 29, 2019

Dr. Halliwell is kind, comforting and calming. I appreciate that she addresses concerns as they pertain to my physical health (obviously) but also my mental health (anxiety about something being wrong- eg: "I think this will help ease your mind"). She is a great provider. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 13, 2019

I enjoyed talking with Dr. Halliwell about the services provided and felt comfortable and confident in her abilities.. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 18, 2019

Dr Halliwell is patient, thorough and explains things well. I tend to be very nervous in regards to anything related to my health and she is great with patience, reassurance for me, etc. I feel that she goes above and beyond in expectations patients have of doctors. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 02, 2019

Dr. Brooke was knowledgeable, helpful and professional. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 26, 2019

Dr Halliwell was really terrific. She listened to my concerns and offered suggestions and treatment options. I felt very comfortable. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 16, 2019

Love Dr. Halliwell! I fully trust her and feel comfortable having her as my dr! Would send anybody to her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 06, 2019

I was very impressed with the personal touch and the genuine concern from the doctors and nurses at Women's Health. They helped me heal and I am back to great health. I am so happy with the care I received and would recommend this practice to anyone! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 05, 2019

Dr. Halliwell and her nurse, Sara, were very kind and courteous and listened well. I didn't feel like the appointment was rushed. They both took time to make me feel welcome, taken care of and heard. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 01, 2019

he doctor seemed very sensitive about my concerns. He was very thorough in explaining everything to me. I received an explanation of my tests in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Dickens. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 18, 2019

I love Brenda and her compassion. She takes her time and doesn't rush. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 13, 2019

Dr Halliwell always takes the time to make sure all of my questions have been answered and that I am satisfied before I leave my appointment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 17, 2019

Brooke is a wonderful physician who is very knowledgeable and cares deeply for her patients. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 08, 2019

Dr Dickens made our daughter feel extremely important by letting her use to Heart Doppler and find the heartbeat of her little brother . He guided her with patience and was so good with our little family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 30, 2018

Truly BLESSED: - God has been so good to me, placing this woman in my path. She’s the first that took me seriously wo eye-rolls n the words “inconclusive” and “hypochondriac”!!!!!!!God alone "dropped her in my lap". I was at a Ladies' Bible Study n a woman there was talking about her Dr. n how pleased she was with her. I asked for the name:Dr. Katie Mang-Smith atWomen's Health at Valley-View Hospital in Glenwood Springs.She took the time to go over the paperwork / results from the multiple tests I've had done elsewhere since Jan 2017, multiple UAs, a cystoscopy, a CT scan, a pelvic ultrasound, and several pelvic exams,....) the problems I've been having that prompted me to have them, n my frustration of getting no answers / “inconclusive” results.The surgery was planned as "exploratory" to discover why n ended up being a major effort / undertaking of precision repair(s),for problems, some I suspected, some, no one had any clue!!!!!!!What was supposed to be 1 1/2 - 2 hours, was a 4 hour surgery!!!!!!!Grateful to God for His Provision!!!!!!!I had my surgery on Tuesday, 27 NOV, 18. It’s now Friday. Dr Mang-Smith came to my hospital room Tuesday afternoon to explain / discuss what she’d accomplished:After my previous partial hysterectomy (Colorado Springs 1998) and in the 20 years since,upon visual inspection, Dr. Mang-Smith discovered:Vaginal cuff, bladder, colon, ovaries and tubes all stuck together w a lot of scar tissue / adhesions,creating a large knotted lump / cluster of imperfectly, often painfully functioning organs, including confirmation of vaginal cuff that had come “unbuttoned” from the previous surgery.(Explains a LOT of on-going symptoms!!!!!!!)The pictures are shocking / stunning.She had to dissect it all to separate / get it apart.Once apart:Discovered a fistula n removed a portion of colon / repaired it.Removed (dead / atrophied / w cyst) ovaries n tubes.Put remaining items in their proper places, allowing them to freely move, naturally.Repaired the “unbuttoned” vaginal cuff.More incisions than planned to allow for tools -some glued, some sewn; a bit warm, but healing nicely.VERY sore -esp left side where biggest incisions are.On norco n ibuprofen for pain.On fluids, liquid diet / transition to soft / reg.Now home.Still a bit dizzy, n puffy from fluid, as well as some pain from gas, and other minor discomforts. Only a bit of nausea. A bit of fever yesterday, but all in all, vitals are good, n recovery seems to be going well.She called me yesterday and I told her how grateful I was -she’s basically saved my life. If all this had gone undiscovered (doesn’t show on any of the tests I’ve done!!!!!!!) for another 10-20 years, I’d never have survived it. (I’m 58 -would’ve had much more difficulty at 78!!!!!!!)Thank you SO very much, Dr. Mang-Smith, for your attentiveness, kindness, and skill!!!!!!! Recommending you will be one of the greatest privileges / pleasures of my life!!!!!!!Gratefully,Deborah Christine Garrett 🐝 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

These providers are amazing! They are so caring and so good at what they do. Thank you from r taking such good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 02, 2017

She saved my daughter's life with her expertise and knowledge and was so empathetic and compassionate. I would give her 10 stars if I could. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2016

She is amazing I absolutely adore her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2016

I can't recommend Dr. Katie enough. I would not have 2 healthy children if it wasn't for her helping me with my infertility. Her bedside manner is fantastic. I know that she does what she does for the right reason- she truly cares about her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 30, 2015

I have had 4 daughters and she was with me for the last 2 from beginning to end. She is an amazing doctor and person. You will love her attention to detail and bubbly personality. I highly recommend her! She's amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Mccarty is awesome, she has been wonderful! I just feel thankful to have her for my doctor!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2010

Kind and caring - I really like Dr McCarty and would choose her again. She is brief but down to the point. I never thought she was mean or uncaring. I felt like she cared for me and was personable about life and her family. If you want a very detailed Dr she may not be for you. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.