Patient Reviews

Reviews for Glenwood Springs, CO Doctor Katie J. Mang-Smith, M.D.

Our Reviews

At Women's Health at Valley View in Glenwood Springs, CO, our skilled team of physicians takes pride in offering the highest level of care to women in all stages of life. This is why they take into account all of the feedback we receive from previous patients about their experience at our facilities. We have curated a complete list of our reviews to give those looking for women's healthcare services the ability to learn more about our practice and what we can do for you. We invite you to browse through our feedback and feel at ease when choosing Women's Heath at Valley View.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 09, 2021

Dr. Mang-Smith is one of the best doctors I’ve had in a long time. She is sharp, attentive, perceptive, a step ahead of me even. I went in for something pretty basic, that thing that is necessary but most women avoid. She asked important questions and offered great solutions to some things I hadn’t even considered addressing. She ordered an important test and the radiology department called me to schedule before I even drove away from the medical building. Dr. Mang-Smith is a Women’s health physician, after all, which covers a lot more than I was even thinking about. I also left with a book and a prescription. I think my life is about to get a lot better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2022

I highly recommend Dr. Katie Mang-Smith and Women’s Health at Valley View. I feel supported, heard, respected. Not only are my female healthcare needs being met; my whole health is being addressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 10, 2021

Dr Mang-Smith is phenomenal! I am so lucky to have been referred to her! She listens to your concerns goes above and beyond to make sure all your questions are answered! I am literally blown away by her efforts! May she be blessed and re-payed tenfold for all the work that she does! Humanity is lucky to have her in this field! Thank you Dr. Mang-Smith! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Dec 19, 2020

Dr. Katie took the time to answer any questions. I had and asked many questions about my physical and mental health. The nurse Nicole was very kind and friendly, I appreciated that she let me know a few minutes before the physician came in to get undressed so I felt more comfortable while waiting. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 11, 2020

The staff were very courteous and Dr. Katie Mang-Smith was great More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 03, 2020

Dr. Katie was so incredible! She made me feel extremely heard and comfortable during the entire visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jul 02, 2020

Dr. Katie is wonderful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 25, 2020

Dr. Katie fit in the last minute ultrasound so we could see our baby for the first time! We are so grateful she made time for us! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 25, 2020

Dr. Katie is the BEST! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 22, 2020

Susan the midwife was very attentive. Katie the ultrasound tech was very knowledgeable and it was so fun having her explain everything she saw on our baby in the ultrasound. Both providers are wonderful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 15, 2020

I'm so fortunate to have become a patient at Women's Health and with Dr. Katie. Everyone I have ever had the pleasure to meet there & work with has been so reassuring and instills confidence in my belief that I am receiving the very best medical care. Thank You, Women's Health...you're all awesome : ) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  May 15, 2020

Nicole, Dr. Katie's nurse, who I've worked with so much throughout my being a patient at Women's Health, has been so helpful and always available when I need correspondence & questions answered. I'm always reassured working with Nicole & am grateful to be able to work with her! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 26, 2020

Katie Mang Smith is an exceptional physician. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 15, 2020

Katie the ultrasound technician was wonderful! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 06, 2020

I just love Dr. Katie!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Feb 10, 2020

Dr. Katie is awesome! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jan 16, 2020

I am so happy my Dr. Katie Mang-Smith cares for me and takes the time to inform me about what is happening to me and the baby during my pregnancy. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Nov 06, 2019

Dr. Katie is the very best. Even when discussing difficult lifestyle changes, I feel comfortable and do not feel like I am being judged, just encouraged which is very appreciated More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Oct 15, 2019

Dr. Katie made it very clear that she cared about me and my condition. She took things seriously and acted quickly in an emergency situation. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Aug 01, 2019

Dr. Katie saw that I was scared when I was going into surgery so she held my hand until the meds kicked in. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Jun 04, 2019

The ultrasound tech, Katie Jones, is wonderful. Pleasant energy, wonderful knowledge, positive addition to the visit. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Apr 17, 2019

Dr. Katie showed genuine concern for my problems and even called to check on me afterwards. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: SurveyVitals  |  Mar 11, 2019

I felt that Dr. Katie understood me and expertly addressed my concerns. She listened and cared. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 30, 2018

Truly BLESSED: - God has been so good to me, placing this woman in my path. She’s the first that took me seriously wo eye-rolls n the words “inconclusive” and “hypochondriac”!!!!!!!God alone "dropped her in my lap". I was at a Ladies' Bible Study n a woman there was talking about her Dr. n how pleased she was with her. I asked for the name:Dr. Katie Mang-Smith atWomen's Health at Valley-View Hospital in Glenwood Springs.She took the time to go over the paperwork / results from the multiple tests I've had done elsewhere since Jan 2017, multiple UAs, a cystoscopy, a CT scan, a pelvic ultrasound, and several pelvic exams,....) the problems I've been having that prompted me to have them, n my frustration of getting no answers / “inconclusive” results.The surgery was planned as "exploratory" to discover why n ended up being a major effort / undertaking of precision repair(s),for problems, some I suspected, some, no one had any clue!!!!!!!What was supposed to be 1 1/2 - 2 hours, was a 4 hour surgery!!!!!!!Grateful to God for His Provision!!!!!!!I had my surgery on Tuesday, 27 NOV, 18. It’s now Friday. Dr Mang-Smith came to my hospital room Tuesday afternoon to explain / discuss what she’d accomplished:After my previous partial hysterectomy (Colorado Springs 1998) and in the 20 years since,upon visual inspection, Dr. Mang-Smith discovered:Vaginal cuff, bladder, colon, ovaries and tubes all stuck together w a lot of scar tissue / adhesions,creating a large knotted lump / cluster of imperfectly, often painfully functioning organs, including confirmation of vaginal cuff that had come “unbuttoned” from the previous surgery.(Explains a LOT of on-going symptoms!!!!!!!)The pictures are shocking / stunning.She had to dissect it all to separate / get it apart.Once apart:Discovered a fistula n removed a portion of colon / repaired it.Removed (dead / atrophied / w cyst) ovaries n tubes.Put remaining items in their proper places, allowing them to freely move, naturally.Repaired the “unbuttoned” vaginal cuff.More incisions than planned to allow for tools -some glued, some sewn; a bit warm, but healing nicely.VERY sore -esp left side where biggest incisions are.On norco n ibuprofen for pain.On fluids, liquid diet / transition to soft / reg.Now home.Still a bit dizzy, n puffy from fluid, as well as some pain from gas, and other minor discomforts. Only a bit of nausea. A bit of fever yesterday, but all in all, vitals are good, n recovery seems to be going well.She called me yesterday and I told her how grateful I was -she’s basically saved my life. If all this had gone undiscovered (doesn’t show on any of the tests I’ve done!!!!!!!) for another 10-20 years, I’d never have survived it. (I’m 58 -would’ve had much more difficulty at 78!!!!!!!)Thank you SO very much, Dr. Mang-Smith, for your attentiveness, kindness, and skill!!!!!!! Recommending you will be one of the greatest privileges / pleasures of my life!!!!!!!Gratefully,Deborah Christine Garrett 🐝 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2016

She is amazing I absolutely adore her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2016

She is amazing I absolutely adore her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2016

I can't recommend Dr. Katie enough. I would not have 2 healthy children if it wasn't for her helping me with my infertility. Her bedside manner is fantastic. I know that she does what she does for the right reason- she truly cares about her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 30, 2015

I have had 4 daughters and she was with me for the last 2 from beginning to end. She is an amazing doctor and person. You will love her attention to detail and bubbly personality. I highly recommend her! She's amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 01, 2012

Mom - Dr. Katie Mang-Smith recently delivered my son. Throughout my pregnancy, Dr. Mang-Smith has been extremely helpful and takes time to answer all my questions as well as my husband's. I have never felt rushed during my visits. I especially appreciated that Dr. Mang-Smith came in to deliver my son on her day off! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.